One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectanccy is encreasing. do ypu think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages ?

The medical treatment enhancement has led to an improvement in person's longevity and a rise in life expectancy. This essay will argue that the disadvantages outweigh the benefits. Furthermore, it will be discussed the quality of life, although medical improvements extend the time people of life, followed by an analysis of the main disadvantages, such as the costs of medicines and healthcare system. In many countries health care is not provided for the entire population and the costs of insurance and medication even if, partially covered by the employee insurance program results prohibitive. As a consequence, only a small amount of people are able to afford the expense. For instance, as reported in the Washington Post a decrease of the 2% in hospitalization, has been recorded in the USA for the 2017, in comparison to the previous year, with an increase from 10,200 $ to 11,500$ in the cost per stay in the same years. However, medical care improvements are remarkable and permit people to live a happy old age, this independence is possible only on condition that they could benefit a good state of well being. For example, a person afflicted with Alzheimer despite those progress will not be able to enjoy a normal old age due to the nature of the disease itself. In conclusion, even though several medical enhancements have been reached the prohibitive cost of the treatments due to a private health care system make the drawbacks overwhelm the advantages.