The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued by some that human health standards are predicted to decline in the future as compared to the present era. I disagree with the statement as improving health facilities and public awareness will play an integral role in improving health standards in the times to come. Firstly, enhancing health facilities will play a pivotal role in improving the health parameters of the population in the future as compared to the present situation. It is due to rapidly progressing health sciences, providing new diagnostic and treatment modalities, which will ultimately improve the healthfulness of the population. For example, there is an enormous improvement in the management of brain stroke patients and, likely, they will not remain bed-bound due to improved treatment. Thus, people with various debilitating diseases of today's world are likely to have grossly improved standard of a healthy life as compared to now. Secondly, better public awareness about fitness issues will also improve well being of a society. People will have various available resources to improve their knowledge and insight into health -related issues. Various gadgets are being developed to monitor heart rate, calories burned and duration of active hours, thus, allowing an individual to monitor various health -related parameters daily. It will enable people to alter their activities in a healthy direction and will facilitate in achieving better health standard in the future. To conclude, it is evident that future health standards of the human population are likely to improve as compared to the present, owing to progressing medical facilities and improving public awareness about the health parameters.