In recent years, more and more people are choosing to rerad an e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing number of people are using e-book as a reading tool, such as a Kindle, instead of traditional paper books. I believe that there are significant benefits to using e- books over paper books with only a few drawbacks. E- books have enormous advantages over the paper books mainly because of the high variety of books that an e-book advice, namely Kindle, can contain. Kindles are able to contain thousands of books which you can categorise and organise on a device that is lighter than a tablet. For people who are travelling a lot or those who want to have easy access to multiple books, these devices are perfect. Furthermore, e- books can be purchased with the click of a button all around the world, when you have internet access and are delivered at once. On the other hand, there is a downside to choosing an e-book over a paperback book. The main issue is that it can be hard to find books on specific literature in electronic form. Many special and old books are only available as hardcover books or can be found in libraries. Another point to consider is that an e-book is another device people are glued to and does have an impact on the eye side and health in general. It has long been known that people spend too much time on their devices and hence, reading a paper book might be preferable from time to time. In conclusion, I think e- books have brought numerous gains to people over time in means of accessibility and variety, but there are also some disadvantages that should not be ignored.