Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is a widespread argument on the issue of whether to budget funds to find lives on other planets or utilise them to solve the challenges on Earth. Some argue that such space studies are imperative, while, it is my personal belief that mitigating the applied difficulties on Earth should be prioritized. The reasons for this are as follows. On one hand, some advocate the idea of investing in explorations related to discovering lives on other planets due to the unhealthy circumstances on Earth. One reason for that is the increasing size of holes in the ozone layer which allows the ultraviolet radiation to reach the Earth. Having received such detrimental radiation would result in a climb in the cases of ailments like skin cancer, and impaired immune systems in the future. It is, therefore, necessary to budget as much money as needed for this, otherwise, residing on Earth would cost humans their lives. Nonetheless, I believe that dedicating this fund to address the challenges that the Earth is struggling with would be more logical. Of course, searching for lives on other planets could be considered a step toward progress and more success, however, sacrificing the Earth for this seems to be immoral and inefficient performance. Having undertaken responsibility for our mistakes and attempting to mitigate them would lead to the elimination of the necessity to search for survival elsewhere. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the benefits of concentrating on addressing the challenges on the Earth are tremendous. I believe that spending a part of that fund on the educational system to teach a friendly relationship with the Earth instead of exploiting it is more advisable.