There are social, medical, and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of the mobile phones?

Presently, the popularity of mobile phones has brought about a lot of convenience, but at the meanwhile a variety of problems as well, such as social, medical and technical problems. Notwithstanding, I do not think these disadvantages will outweigh the advantages brought by cell phones. In this essay, I would like to analyse these three issues in order to support my viewpoint. First of all, almost everything that changed our life style also cause some controversial social issues and mobile phones are not out of expectation. Speaking emphatically on the phone in public areas such as school appears to be contemptuous and insulting. What is worse, some students utilize their phones as an effective cheating device in examinations. Nevertheless, it is not impossible to solve these problems, as long as some regulations and rules can be effectively implemented. Another worth mentioning that harmful effects on our health are lethal. In particular, the telephone is used to transmit calls and messages and there are some who fear that these electromagnetic waves could deteriorate human's brain and memory. However, it has not been claimed by any scientific studies. According to many, it has been declared that overusing of the electronic devices, including mobile phones could lead to possibilities of suffering hearing loss. In addition, other debatable obstacles are about the techniques. As a matter of fact, there is panic among the people that their conversation can be intercepted by the third party. Consequently, a more efficient and reliable system may be invented to guarantee the private information of users. In conclusion, the mobile phone has become an indispensable tool in people’s usual life. Not only used for communication, but it also functions as an Internet browser and so forth. The contribution of the mobile phone to our modern society is prominent and people’s dependence on it is irreversible, even though it has a number of problems that should be well handled.