Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is true that being a celebrity comes with many pros and cons. Although celebrities earn a lot of money and they can influence people, I believe that these reasons do not outweigh the fact that they lose privacy and do not have people around them who really care for them. On the one hand, it is well-known that celebrities get massive paychecks. This allows them to have a luxury life with the ability to buy whatever they desire, such as fancy cars and designer clothes. For example, we can see rappers wearing expensive watches and clothes in their music videos. In addition, with the celebrity status they also obtain the power to influence people. Since many people follow these celebrities, their word means a lot to the commoners. They will do as what they say without really putting any thought into it; therefore celebrities can use this to do good for society. For instance, a famous Indian actor was educating Change the form of the verb educated show examples about the benefits of trees on his social media, and his fans planted thousands of trees collectively. On the other hand, celebrities have minimal privacy. They cannot go out as they please without being bombarded by paparazzi. They cannot enjoy their local cuisine in peace, because they are well-known, and most of the fans will crowd the area asking for a picture with them. Furthermore, a majority of the people around them will not be genuine to them, they will associate with them either for money or fame. These popular people can feel depressed knowing that no one is true around them. For example, Sri Lankan cricketer fell into depression as he had no friends with whom he could share his feelings. In conclusion, despite the fact that celebrities come with big money and they can influence people, I believe it is not worth losing their privacy and not having people who care about them.