The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In the current era, numerous people across the world are suffering from the problem of obesity.Some people say that physical education should be taught at the institute, so that children follows the healthy lifestyle from the beginning itself.In the following paragraph, I advocate my agreement with this statement. To begin with, the kids more likely to follow what is being taught in the school.By teaching them the importance of physical activity, they know in advance, what is good for their health and how to combat obesity and other illnesses.If kids develop this routine in their early age, it is likely that, they follow the same routine throughout life. Secondly, nowadays, it has been observed that, there are many families where both parents are working and in the absence of time, they couldn't look at the eating habits of their children, which leads to obesity, but if a child know in advance about the healthy diet, then these problems would be lessened. Furthermore, introducing physical education in the school curriculum helps in reducing the obese cases and saves the government funds for dealing with the critical issues like poverty and improving existing infrastructure. For example, in the recent survey in India, it is found that obese cases had been reduced by 5% in 2019, because of the yoga classes initiative taken by the authorities. In fact, the government also announced 23 June as a yoga day. Finally, a healthy child can also motivate others, thus helps in creating a nation of health conscious people. To conclude, the physical education plays an important role in person life to live a healthy life and it should be started at the school age itself.