Nowadays, there is a trend that reports in the media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. Yến Linh

In the modern era, the news daily of the media tends to focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some residents believe that this is a drawback for one’s and society.In my opinion, I strongly disagree and it will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the role of the news media is very important. The latest information in daily news often highlights positive advancements that benefit human life, such as new medical treatments that can improve mental health. Additionally, media reports frequently provide updates on scientific and technological developments in medicine, including improved cancer treatments, which enhance public trust in modern medical science. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, despite the negative impact on people's mental and physical health, but thanks to the development of medicine, vaccines have been promptly released for quick prevention On the other hand,when reporting positive news about regions that are strongly developed in economics, politics, science and technology, it will help Third World countries to try and learn and develop. This can be shown, with special policies in particular: for American citizens, the government will support tuition for children until the age of 18 and create stable jobs to avoid unemployment. In contrast,in Vietnam, it only applies in some places, not everyone. Additionally, all facilities and conditions are still lacking and not enough to provide for studying. So the nations need to improve and learn more from strongly developed countries. In conclusion, the news media's emphasis on current issues and positive developments at the same time is beneficial for both individuals and society as a whole.