Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

As the available job fields are getting more competitive, some undergraduate students have a strong desire to enhance their skills by learning other subjects which are related to their primary subjects. Meanwhile, others think that focusing on one subject to boost their qualifications is more important to do. Personally, I agree that university students should improve their skills by having other subjects because they need to embrace their passion as well as build networking experiences. A further explanation of my point of view will be provided in this essay. First of all, most of those who do not agree with the contention that undergraduate students should learn more different lessons, afraid that having some subjects to learn at the same time will distract their focus on completing their assignment. For example, students have to prepare their exams for the main subject. On the other hand, if they join another class, they should work much harder to submit the assignment of that class. However, this will not be a problem if they have a proper time management and get used to multitasking jobs. On contrary, there are several benefits of learning other subjects that students are interested in. One of them is they get an opportunity to develop their passion that will lead to upgrade their skills, especially the soft skills. For instance, students are passionate on public speaking, then they decide to join the communication class. This will definitely level up their ability to build networking. Another advantage is they get more experiences as they join some distinct communities. Consequently, their probability to be received in their dream jobs are getting higher. In conclusion, although some university students see that having some subjects emerges some challenges for them, the advantages still outwheigh outweighs the drawbacks.