Some people believe that after a child enters school their teachers will have more influence than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that educators are more influential in the students' lives than their own parents. Personally, I partially agree with this notion due to the following reasons. On the one hand, after enrolling in a school, pupils tend to spend more time in classes than at home, since most educational institutions run full-time curriculums, therefore, teachers might have a greater lapse of life to share their knowledge with the kids than other adults. For instance, social studies have shown that American schoolars a learned person (especially in the humanities); someone who by long study has gained mastery in one or more disciplines scholars schools stay an average of 10 hours at school, which leads the family to only stay 5 hours with their children before sleeping time. Additionally, educators have fewer difficulties to teach adolescents and children, thanks to the academic training that helps to overcome common challenges of youngsters, as a consequence, pupils are more or less likely to listen to teachers in comparison to parents. Conversely, the emotional attachment among family members may help to influence children, as people tend to admire and respect more loved ones than others, as a result, they might become their principal role models. For example, if a loving family commonly goes to the church, the following generation will probably have the same religion, which would not happen in an abusive family. Moreover, parents are for life while teachers last for a year, because school years are only a part of someone's life, consequently restricting the influence of professional from the education system over youngsters. To conclude, although teenagers and children may be influenced by teachers who spend a significant spare of time with them during school, mothers and fathers may be stronger influences due to their emotional bond.