Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions In a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that sporting events like the football World Cup and other international sports events can contribute significantly to easing international tensions and can provide a platform for athletes to express their patriotism through their performance. I completely agree that this is the best way to tackle the issue of global issues. Firstly, through participating in sports tournaments different nations can understand more about the other cultures, therefore it can lead to more friendly cross-cultural communication. For instance, Vietnam and China had weak political relations before, but after participating in the recent SEA Games, the population of two countries showed high interest in each other’s culture. In addition, the worldwide entertainment programs like football match do not only refresh people's thoughts, but it encroaches everyone's minds from these crises for a while. The emotion of patriotism sometimes escalates the awful situations, just like the current incidents on the line of control of China and Kazakhstan, where occasional firings occur even in the mind nights after citizens get angered and discontented. Hence, it could be claimed that these sports events are the only way to express patriotism safety. In conclusion, taking part in international sporting events and competitions is the key to maintain world peace, as countries all over the world can get together and compete in a favourable manner, and representatives of countries can demonstrate patriotic feelings in a positive way.