Some people say modern innovations brings lot of problems than benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often debatable that technological innovations in recent days are causing troubles rather than making one's life easier. Even though there are some negatives of using them widely, merits outweigh the drawbacks and I disagree that technology brought more problems than solutions. This essay illustrates the positives and possible measures in overcoming the negatives of it. There is no doubt that technology is everywhere in our day to day life and one cannot imagine their life without it as It made our life sophisticated. To begin with an example, Google maps benefited us in a remarkable way by easily navigating to the destination. It also shows traffic alerts and alternate ways in reaching destination, so that one can plan their journey accordingly. In addition to this, natural calamities like cyclones or thunderstorms are being predicted earlier itself and thereby giving ample time to people in evacuating their places and relocate to secure areas so that the precious lives of people can be saved. When it comes with drawbacks of innovation, Firstly, the radiation generated by mobile phones and telecommunication towers is alarming and causing the hazardous threat to most of the bird species in this concrete forest. Secondly, the young generation is more being addicted to technology, thereby neglecting their physical fitness and getting their health complications in early stages of their life. Finally to conclude, one has to embrace the positive aspects of technology and be conscious of the adverse effect of it and work towards them in overcoming them. Government also needs to act proactively in safeguarding the environment by imposing regulations.