In some countries, shopping online is replacing shopping at store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, we use more and more online platforms like Amazon for our purchases. The main cause of this is that we go to the physical store way less than before. In this essay, I will discuss the positive and negative aspects of this new habit. Regarding buying from an online store, I believe that there are some indubitable benefits for the consumer. Firstly, the prices online are usually smaller than that of the store, so as to save money that we can use for other pleasures. Furthermore, an online store is always with us. This allows us to save not only money, but also our precious time, that we can spend for examples doing some hobby. At the same time, I believe that there some serious disadvantages of shopping online. Many local stores are closing because they cannot compete with the prices of the big companies that sell their products online. Because of this, many people are losing their jobs and their activities. Despite of this, there are still not many rules and laws about these companies. In fact, one of the reasons why they can sell their products at these very competitive prices is that they are much less taxed than the small businessman. Finally, I believe that these big online stores do not represent something totally bad, but also that it is absolutely necessary a strong regulation to protect our local business owners. In this way, we can keep the free market and avoid a monopoly, which is always bad for the consumer.