Most school offers some type of physical education program to their students. Why is it important? Should physical education classes be required or optional?

It is an indisputable truth that health plays a crucial role in everyone's life. Therefore, several schools are offering health programs to their students. This essay will discuss the prominence of the physical activities and why it should be essentially incorporated into the school curriculum. Firstly, there are several reasons to advocate why it is important to have health programs in schools. Firstly, it improves the immunity power and increases white blood cell count, which prevents pupils from infections and disease. To illustrate, it has been advised by many fitness experts and doctors that daily workouts stimulate our body to be active, and circulate the blood flow properly, due to which our health is affected positively. Besides, it is evident that it also reduces stress and anxiety. Education has become an underlying causative factor for depression, and so regular activity not only makes learners physically robust but also relaxing them mentally. In my thought, educational institutions should make physical education mandatory than any other subjects. It is an undeniable fact that physical training forges good habits such as disciples, punctuality and team spirit; especially, when pupils learn such qualities at the early stage of their life, they become their habit and persist throughout their life. To exemplify, an eminent basketball player Kobe Bryant, who passed away in the recent flight crash, told media that his great qualities had been taught at the school level. Moreover, pupils can concentrate more on their education and excel academically by obtaining the knowledge to control their mind from exercise. In conclusion, I tend to reiterate that the teachers' duty is not only to focus on children's academic performance but also overall development. I believe, in the future, the government will be implementing rules to indulge students in physical activities.