Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people claim that improving sports facilities is the best way of enhancing people’s health, others believe that other resolutions should be considered. I admit the first view, but the latter is more reasonable. On the one hand, governments can cause improving public health by providing sports facilities in all parks and streets. This solution would encourage residents to use these facilities, and consequently, the outcome will be better for people’s health. For example, for many people affording enough money to sign up for a gym, and using sports facilities is impossible; however, if they can use these facilities for free, they will be healthier in their life. Therefore, states and local authorities have to consider this measure as a way of boosting the public well-being. On the other hand, the mentioned solution is neither the only nor the best way. Other measures are equally valuable in terms of public health. Firstly, improving the economic situation is one of the most requirements for having a healthier life. For example, when someone is in a bad economic situation, he/she must work hard to provide the family’s demands, and this sort of person even cannot use sports facilities. Besides, it has been proven that the wealthy people are healthier since they have better nutrition, and they are mentally healthier as well. Secondly, factories and cars are the most sources of air pollution, and policies should be changed for these polluters to improve well-being. Finally, investing in social education can train healthier people, both mentally and physically. In conclusion, while providing the sports facilities is essential for promoting the public health, other measures are as significant as those equipments.