Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, public libraries have less convenient than computer technology so people are borrowing books from libraries which are lower in the past, but I strongly agree that maintaining public libraries is not beneficial ways for people or government. First of all, most people have less time to borrow books at the library because computer technology has developed to easily for people who are busy to find a research from books. As a result, the number of visitors had lowest and there is some high cost of expenses such as electricity, staff members’ salary or the rent of the space. In addition, Schools or Universities have changed methods to teach by using computers, tablets or e-books because teachers can send information from a website on the internet, sending to students before or after the classroom so some can download and read any content in their smart phone that they want. Finally, some books or magazines might be boring and not engaging for people due to the internet have more interesting and easier to find such as BBC online or Bangkok Post online. However, public libraries have some advantages for children or adults, especially some families have not computer access with internet that is available for students because the computer is very expensive and they may not be able to afford at home. Moreover, the books and magazines in the library are guaranteed by written so it can reduce some misinformation from research. To sum up, computer technology has more usefulness for this modern era, so it is comfortable for people to save time, flexibility or abundant options to read.