The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the working days should be reduced and employees should have a longer weekend. This essay strongly agrees with the statement, as this creates a longer time to rest and improves employees ' efficiency. A longer weekend means extra time for workers to enjoy their free time. Due to the fact that rest is very crucial for productivity, longer rest time could result in better productivity among workers. As a result, when the workers are working, they can contribute more to their companies with the extra productivity they have. For example, many companies in Scandinavian countries, such as Denmark and Sweden, see an increase in workers ' productivity after shortening the working days to only 4 days a week. An increase in employees ' efficiency could also happen because of a longer weekend. With shorter days to work, employees will implement new strategies in order to finish their tasks in a shorter period. That is to say, employees will be more efficient with their works, which is very good for their companies, especially to cut unnecessary costs. For instance, recent studies show that students generally perform better with a strict deadline, rather than a looser deadline. This shows that less working days could result in better, more efficient workers. To conclude, this essay strongly agrees that workers should have a longer weekend. This is because of the extra rest time which improves workers ' productivity and efficiency that could happen because of a longer weekend.