A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

For centuries, humans have relied on the animals for their day to day living and have been used as a source of food and transport. Nowadays, one group of people argue that animals should be treated equally as humans. At the same time, the other one believes in conventional use and disregard the opinion of giving the animals some rights. It has been proven over time that the animals have been contributing, providing humans with all the facilities to live their life comfortability and with good health. For instance, animals’ skins are used in providing warm clothes and their meat and milk are used to provide energy for the human body. Furthermore, they have been used as a trustworthy source of transportation not only in the past, but even today, where the modern or gravel roads do not exist. Despite all these positive contributions by the animals to human society, it has been argued that these innocent creatures are being abused and are silent victims of human civilization. Looking at it with a balance set of eyes, these allegations do have weight. For example, animals cannot speak for themselves and even cannot get their message across. No doubt that these animals belong to a family and have their children, but they are still dragging to the butcher’s table without their consent to get themselves killed to satisfy the dominant group of social order. To conclude, one cannot deny that the animals are providing immense benefits to human society. Still, I believe that a mechanism should be property thought of that should give some rights and privileges to animals as well.