Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the one company for their entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

These days, a lot of individuals are shifting their jobs frequently, instead of being employed with one firm throughout their lives. Consequently, this change in the job market is due to an increasing literacy rate and more growth opportunities; however, to retain talent within the company, employers should offer competitive compensation and incentives to the staff. The main reason for these ever-changing career prospects is fostered opportunities for growth due to higher literacy rates. For instance, in ancient times, only a small fraction of the population used to seek employment because only selective community groups used to work throughout their lives, and hence, were satisfied with their jobs. Whilst, nowadays a vast number of employees are exposed to wider labour markets. Therefore, they tend to shift employers and gain satisfaction from the new working environment, with little better compensation. Furthermore, companies ought to encourage workers to keep working with them for a longer tenure by offering them multiple benefits, like increased incentives and salaries. Likewise, businesses give yearly bonuses and promotions based on seniority in the company. Moreover, an annual salary raise is incentivized on the basis of an employee's working years in the firm. Thus, this is a feasible method of retaining the talent and loyalty of employees in the company. In conclusion, in this rapidly evolving era, moving jobs and switching careers has become a norm whereas, in the earlier times workers used to be employed at one firm throughout their working lives. Subsequently, this is due to more and more individuals seeking job opportunities and reduced satisfaction levels. To gain employee loyalty, businesses should provide optimal benefits in comparison to their peer companies.