Some people think that the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel for cars and other vehicles. Do you agree or disagree?

Pollution is one of the most worrying environmental issue in recent days. Most of the people think that increase in the price of fuel for cars and vehicles is the best solution to solve the environmental problems. To some extent I agree to this, but there are many other factors by which we can reduce the problems. I will explain my perception in the following passage. Firstly, by reducing the price of fuels for cars and vehicles we can reduce the pollution to some extent. But there are many other factors too. Environmental problems are also caused due to the different industries and also because of using polythene. For example, companies release their fertilisers and fuels after the process of production into nearer canals, rivers and lakes which leads to water pollution. As modern technology being improved along with the increase in one's income, the rise in the price of fuels affects only some people but it reflects the life of a middle class person. At the same time, usage of polythene and plastic by humans also affects the environment. For instance, polythene covers used by individuals for carrying things and after that they have been thrown. While, these take much time to dissolve in soil, which causes global warming and pollution. Also, many birds and fishes have this as a food with a wrong perception that it is an eatable. Indirectly, which leads to the destruction of them because it may get struck in their body or it may be poisonous to many living species. After having considered all the points that I have discussed above, we can finally draw a conclusion that the increase in the price of fuels for cars and vehicles can not solve environment issues permanently. The government has to take some major decisions in order to reduce pollution.