In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

Due to the advancement in the technology affected many sectors. Some people say that the local shops has been closed because of the shopping centre. In my opinion, this is a negative development as it creates the problem for the local shop owner. To begin with, one of the important reasons is that customer prefers to buy the items from shopping malls instead of the local shops; it contains a number of options for a particular item. For example, if someone wants to buy the shoes, then in shopping mall having number of brand shoes are available while this thing is not possible in the local shops. Moreover, most of the items are in the local shops are from the international brand so, they are able to give a large discount on the each product. While this thing is not possible for the local shops as they contain the traditional items and to provide a discount to the customer give them a lose. Secondly, the shopping centre owners use the celebrity to promote their malls. As many people want to use this only because their favourite actors use the items from that a particular mall, even they are having the latest facility to attract the customer. To exemplify this, Research shows that many people go to the shopping c enter, an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre only because its appearance is attractive than the local shops. To provide latest facility the local shop owner is not possible having less budget available. Furthermore, having all the product available at one place which save the time. As a result, it stops the local shops, so no one will use traditional items and at least the culture will lose and affect the belief as well in the future. In conclusion, While the local shops provide the information about the tradition and culture but, the shopping malls will close it create the loss of the culture and society’s belief in the future.