Some people think it is a better way to leave their own country to improve their work and living opportunities, while others think that staying in their own country is better choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society, whereas most individuals prefer living, working or studying abroad, others opt to stay in their own countries. In my opinion, it would be better to remain in the motherland and contribute to the economy of the country. It is known that working or studying in foreign countries enables people better wages, wide outlooks and more opportunities. For instance, in the USA, there is an immigration system called Green Card and some programs, such as Work and Travel, provide immigrants with well-paid work and accommodation. Moreover, students can study at top universities to get internationally recognised diplomas and boost their horizons living there. Finally, every person can learn to be independent, enhance their self-confidence, gain enough experience as well and set up their own businesses living abroad. However, there are a number of drawbacks to living in another country, such as homesickness, cultural shock, potential isolation, and difficulties in adapting to a new environment. When it comes to the latter view, living in one's hometown is such a wonderful feeling that nobody can ignore. I mean that it is an honour to contribute to the development of a country for everyone occupying their motherland. Besides, by living in their own country, humans feel safety, relief and peace in addition to being supported by their parents, relatives and friends. There is an old saying in our society “East or West, home is best”. Nonetheless, native people experience several difficulties, like limited job prospects, potential lower wages, challenges of economic instability or political unrest, and less exposure to international experience. In conclusion, although there are many opportunities to live abroad, it is honourable for inhabitants to remain in their birthplace and the feeling of patriotism is superior at all times.