Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company while others believe that young employees are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, companies want to recruit only skilled and efficient individuals. Therefore, many individuals have an opinion that older age employees are beneficial for corporations, while others think that younger generation contributes more towards its growth. In this essay, I will discuss from both sides and put forward my point of view at the end. It is right that there is no existence of an organisation without its employees and elderly workers are the gems for any department as they own an enormous experience in their work. They might have faced almost every type of difficulty in the past, thus, they know how to tackle them. Moreover, they have an ample amount of patience to deal with unfavourable situations. This is the reason why some employers call their ex-employees at work again and most of the senior personnel at workplaces are mature persons. There is no doubt that oldsters play a critical role in companies, however the junior staff has their own benefits and they are equally important too. Firstly, work style of youths are more energetic and dynamic and they complete the assigned tasks with full of enthusiasm in order to get promotions and incentives. Secondly, businesses are more tech-friendly now, thus, managers want to recruit those employees who are moving in pace with latest technological advancements and today's youngsters are well-trained in handling them. This characteristic makes them the foremost choice of the recruiters. Furthermore, they adapt the changes flexible and always ready to learn new skills. To summarize, I would say that all the employees are crucial for the company's overall development. If old ones have a lot of experience, then youth is full of energy and technical skills. Both have their own traits which would contribute constructively in the building of a firm.