Schools should do more to teach students about their health and wellbeing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that educational institutions should take extra measures to educate pupils about their health and welfare. This essay disagrees that a school should go the extra mile to do so because it is unfair to them. Firstly, this essay will discuss that it is the responsibility of parents to educate their kids about staying healthy and secondly, schools are already doing enough to teach students about the importance of having an active lifestyle. Education starts at home and parents should be responsible for training their kids to engage in various physical activities from an early age. If done regularly, this practice will then develop into a habit and children will continue to stay active without the help of their mothers or fathers in their later years. For example, a study by Queen's University found 73% of teenagers that maintained a healthy lifestyle were habituated to doing so due to the influence of their parents when they were much younger. Schools have been providing sufficient education to students about health and welfare for a while now. From subjects such as science that teaches the different sources of nutrition to seminars that are conducted to enlighten pupils about consuming the right kinds of food, educational institutions are already doing the best they can to teach them the importance of staying healthy. To illustrate, all institutions have mandatory physical education classes to encourage students to play sports or participate in other physically engaging activities. In conclusion, schools shouldn't burden themselves further by taking on the responsibility of better educating pupils to be active because parents should be responsible for it and educators are already doing it to the best of their ability.