International air fares are falling and tourism is growing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of increasing tourism activity?

For the past few decades, it is very common among the people all around the world to travel and explore new places. Due to travelling internationally they need to take the flight and because of a spike in the number of people travelling, the airfares have gone down. This essay shall look into both the advantages and disadvantages of increasing tourism activities. One the one hand, lesser the ticket cost, more the people will be encouraged to move as it will be a financially less burden on them. The second advantage is linked to the first one as the more they travel, the more they will know about the culture and tradition of people from different part of the world which will expand their horizon. For instance, if the person from a western background travels to Asian countries, he will know more about their eating habits, languages they speak, the culture they follow etc., and this will help them to be more open and accepting. On the other hand, there are two main disadvantages that I can see because of increasing journey. Firstly, because of more travelling, the number of flights will grow as more of it will be needed to carry passengers and this will cause more air pollution. The harmful gas release from the aviation fuel will affect global warming. In addition, more they travel, more the chances are of spreading any kind of epidermic. The recent example of it is the outbreak of coronavirus which started from China and within few days spread all over the world. To conclude, as travelling helps people to know about different countries, it also has a harmful effect on the environment and could be the reason for the spread of the epidemic. So planning for the trip they should keep this thing in mind.