Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

The gap between the wealthy countries and poor countries has been widening ever since. This is occurring because of the fact that rich countries enjoy technological advances, but underdeveloped nations have no access to them. However, multiple organizations and some nations have been taking steps to reduce this gap. The foremost cause for the drift is the technological advances and industrialization in multiple sectors, which poor countries cannot afford. For instance, the third world nations are still dependent on the traditional methods of agriculture and as a result, they harvest fewer crops per square meter. On the other hand, developed countries do not face such issues. Another major cause is the low Human Development Index because of low life expectancy, per capita income etc. The major focus of such economies is to stabilize themselves instead of spending resources on education, employment, research etc., which in turn will pay back the nation. In contrast, the developed countries have prominent resources to spend on the sectors, which helps them to boost the economy further. There have been efforts to reduce this economic drift in the world. The most prominent one is that the globe has established multiple organizations such as World Bank, World Health Organization etc., to help the poor countries in times of need. For instance, WHO is raising funds for the mid day meal scheme in India to promote education. Secondly, the privileged countries can promote their students to volunteer in underdeveloped nations. This will inspire the people from poor countries to try endlessly to raise their standard of living and to pursue their dreams. The encouraged population of a country, even with lesser means, can do wonders. In conclusion, the developed countries are using expertise to help their population, but the underdeveloped ones are still struggling to provide their communities with better living conditions. To diminish the gap between the rich and poor countries, collective measures from the global organizations, the governments of both the developed and underdeveloped countries and the human population, are needed.