Some people say history is one of the most important school subject. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undoubtedly true that history has a vital role even in the modern world, however, some people opine that other fields such as scientific and technological knowledge seem to have more important features. I totally believe that this phenomenon is more likely to be trustworthy for some reasons. To commence with, history has been enlarging in its size, necessity and also the way in which people consume it as a subject at schools, universities and colleges. Firstly, it is the best way to teach history to students in order to broaden their horizons in many fields including commercial, architectural and medical aspects. In this way, individuals can learn from mistakes that have occurred in the long past. For instance, if something was inaccurate, historical artefacts would be useful in the sake of preventing such misunderstandings. Another significant importance of history is that it is useful for the brain system that can be expanded with the help of resembling so much data which are based on years. In other words, by practising data indications, people `s brains will adjust to sophisticated and complicated information. However, science and technology have been developing for the last decades as they can build the future. In addition with the help of these two main subjects, people could find so many answers to the inevitable type of problems. This is because doctors are no longer meeting up with problems since there are so many means of technological advances which work error-freely for multiple diseases. For example, people underwent a difficult period when they faced COVID-19, meanwhile, scientists and technological experts were able to take the most practical actions and make inventions in a short period they came up with numerous vaccine types which could easily stop signs of illness. Considering all, those two subjects are integral, since they have capabilities to stop infections and symptoms. To put it in a nutshell, although history has an essential capacity to learn from mistakes, science and technology are the subjects of the future as they can be useful in inventing treatments for diseases in the long term.