some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

some believe that it is important to be accepting of negative circumstances when they occur whereas others emphasize that it is better to seek solutions in such situations. This essay discusses both perspectives and why I believe that the arguments for seeking solutions are stronger. There are two main reasons why people believe that we must be accepting of bad circumstance. First of all, we often cannot avoid bad situations hence it is better to accept the reality. For instance, if the company we work for goes bankrupt, economic downturns will affect all the employees, hence we should not feel hard done if we lose our jobs. In addition, unnecessary stress can disturb our focus on the next steps. Therefore, if we accept the circumstances this can allow us to maintain a positive mood and to continue enjoying our life despite a setback. However, others including me argue that we should have a proactive attitude and find situations to any negative predicament. The main benefit of this approach is that it may lead to motivate us to find possible solutions. To illustrate better, if a young employee working as a basic programmer in an IT company that is shortening its workforce comes up with a new idea for the management, he may be upgraded to the management department rather than losing his lower-stage job. Furthermore, believing in our abilities will yield a definite feeling of empowerment and solving further problems. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have merits. However, I believe it is better to focus on finding solutions because it increases the likelihood of overcoming that issue and maintaining a positive mental attitude which is far more important than the benefits of avoiding stress through being accepting of our circumstances.