Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people think that government bears more responsibility for the increase of obesity problems in children, while others say that parents are liable. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why parents are more responsible for their children's health rather than government. Children at their early age of life become the victim of many diseases. Obesity is one of the main issues which have affected many children. The rapid rise in such problem alerts government to ban the production of those products which are unhealthy. In addition, it is better to power the local administrations to apply the legislation in true spirit enabling the control of obesity. For example, the inspection of products before launching into the market will put control on those products which cause the fatness problem. However, this is not only up to the governments, parents should also play their role in controlling the issue. In fact, parents bear more responsibility than government because they can easily prohibit their children from those foods which are not good for health. Moreover, they should teach their children from the start about the outcome of unhealthy food as well as take strict action where required. For instance, the recent report on health systems and disease reveals that many of the victims of obesity were due to their parents as they could not prohibit their children from unhealthy foods though legislation were in place. Thus, this alert parents take measures to control the increasing problems in children. In conclusion, unless efforts are made by parents to provide their children food made of healthy ingredients, the problem will only escalate. While governments have a critical role to play, individuals should take proper measure to control on the problem as I believe the parents and guardians are more responsible for the rise of such issue.