It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Achieving success in the field of art or sports with natural talent is debatable. Some people claim that only those with innate talent can become successful, while others feel that anyone can be trained to become a good sports person or an artist. This essay will discuss both the aspects and explain why it is superior to claim that any child can become a successful sports person or an artist with proper training. On one side, children who are naturally talented in sports and art can achieve success easily. They do not need to be pressurised to practice, as they can easily grasp the concepts involved in that field. For example Deepika Padukone the daughter of famous badminton player was also a national level badminton player. These inherited characteristics can be an asset to children, if they can pursue their career in that particular aspect. In addition, they may not need to do the extra hard work. On the other side, children have the capacity to progress, provided they get adequate training. Further, many a successful sports persons say, the secret of their achievement is hard work and tenacity. As a result, anyone who has an urge to succeed and is ready to work hard can flourish either in the field of sports or art. For instance, Olympic gymnastics champion Nadia of Romania was trained vigorously, since the age of 4 years. In conclusion, indeed children with some innate talent can achieve success easily without much effort. However, those without natural ability can become a successful sportsman or an artist with good guidance from their trainers.