Giving detailed description of crimes in newspapers and on television has bad consequences. Some people therefore suggest that the government should impose restrictions on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some folks suggest that the authorities should restrict the media from sharing detailed information about crimes due to bad consequences. To the best of my knowledge, I will ally myself with this statement because if there is no restriction, this phenomenon could be a lesson for other criminals, as well as be a blunder for the police. Some media such as television and newspapers generally provide information about crimes. However, if the government do not regulate which information is suitable to be shared, then it could lead to other problems. Firstly, other criminals can take advantage of the media, thereby making easier their way to do some bad actions. For instance, if cutting-edge technologies show detailed information about how policies can arrest a criminalization, then other folks who mean to criminalize will learn from what they watch and create any other options or plans to run their actions. Therefore, they will be one or two steps further than policies. In addition, the government should impose some regulations regarding the restriction on sharing specific news owing to keeping the power of policies. Although people will be curious because they do not know the detailed description of the crimes, it is actually better for police to take action so that they can catch the criminals secretly. The fewer they show, the better they could act. For example, the security with the silent action can overcome some problems in cities without any information shared, through this action, their ways to solve the problem will be unknown by other criminals. In conclusion, although people will get limited access to know about how an authority overcomes crimes, the restriction in giving detailed descriptions of crimes could be the best way to hide the power of government from criminals so that they cannot take the benefits from media. Hence, I agree with the statement that the government should impose restrictions on them. If this regulation is applied, the authority will be easier to deal with crimes.