The rapid rise of artificial intelligence (AI) in various industries is leading to job displacement and unemployment for many workers. What are the reasons for this trend? What solutions can be implemented by the government to address these issues?

In today's world, the rapid growth of artificial intelligence (AI) in multiple private and public sectors has led to job losses and raised concerns over employment. In this essay, first I will discuss the reasons behind these issues and later address the solutions that can be imposed by the ministry. To commence with, in this modern era, all the leading industries such as technology, manufacturing, agriculture, health care system, and so on are highly competitive, and the primary objective of every organization in these sectors is to lead in the respective industries. Additionally, implementing AI will help in profitability, getting the work done using fewer workers, dependability, and also the pace of work. For instance, in my current organization, an employee takes an average of 2 to 3 hours per day of their office time to create multiple reports, however, using AI tools it takes usually less than 5 mins. Furthermore, having this advantage of technology, is bound to have a counter effect on job displacement and unemployment. Recently, due to AI, multiple leading companies such as Google, Microsoft, and others have encountered such situations of sacking employees. Consequently, for the well-being of the public, the government also plays an equivalent role. In case of any job losses due to AI, the government should impose strong laws on all employers to provide beneficial compensation or settlement against the job loss to their employees. Additionally, the government should emphasize self-employment or entrepreneurship. Thus such job losses can be prevented and it will also help in boosting the country's economy. For instance, in the export business; there are multiple tax exemptions provided by the authority to grow the export business. In conclusion, the employment industries and the government should collaborate to prevent rising unemployment. Additionally, these employers should provide meaningful compensation to the co-workers who will be impacted by AI. Furthermore, the government should educate, enhance, and give rewards to the ones who are building self-employment and creating multiple job opportunities.