Some people think that development of the technology helps to reduce the crime, while other think it encourages crime. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

The technology has revolutionized the world. Some people think that it helps to curb the crime, using it easy to track the criminal, although others believe that it increases the crime; it reduces the employment. In my opinion, I support the former view. To begin with, Person believes that technology helps the nation to remove the crime. One of the important reasons is that using a Global Positioning System, allows one’s to get the location of the criminal easily. Using this, they can also monitor the activity of the one’s. For example, when police transfer criminals from a one location to another at that time it may be chance that criminals get lost, but using technology they continuously track the vehicles and get knowledge where they were. Moreover, technology provides better security at all the places even for that no need to hire human, such as in many multinational companies to open the door a face recognition system is there. On the other hand, others think that technology helps to grow the criminal activity. Firstly, Nowadays, many of the works will be carried out by the machines using the technology; this will create the atmosphere where people having no jobs. This type of situation forces people to start the criminal activity to provide the money to manage their daily life. For instance, many companies started to use the machines that replace the labour work. Furthermore, one of the advancements in the communication is the social media like Facebook, in which people put their life detail which someone can use in term of negatively which, creates a problem. In conclusion, while technology helps police to get details about the crime activity and individual create more security to prevent their confidential data, but having the treat that creates criminal activity as there were using social media.The government should try to reduce this criminal activity.