In many countries, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. What problems does this cause, and how can these problems be solved?

In the modern world, it is undeniable that there is a wider difference between the rich and the poor, which has become a serious issue in most cities. This trend has become increasingly common in many countries. In this essay, an attempt will be made to examine the effect and the solution of this problem. One of the most obvious effects is that poor living conditions in communities in each country and inequality for poor people are expanding. To illustrate, when there is a large gap between rich and poor people, it will lead to discrimination and unhappiness for poor people. For instance, schools and universities are essential for many children because education is necessary when they apply for work in the future. In addition, children should have an opportunity to study and work similarly to rich people in order to achieve equality in their lives with rich people. The main solution that should not be ignored is that the government should recognise the issue and support the population to achieve equality with rich people. To clarify, the government can develop and invest in various aspects such as healthcare, technology, and high-speed railways. For example, improving hospitals for people who are sick and providing welfare support for them can help reduce inequality. Also, digital machines and television should be accessible to children and students to give them entertainment and make them feel happy in order to improve their quality of life. Furthermore, providing transportation, such as high-speed railways, cars, and motorcycles, should help people who are indigent to have the same opportunities as wealthy people. To recapitulate, it is evident that destitute people and wealthy people must have the right to fairness, and the government should ensure that all citizens have a high quality of life and have better facilities for their lives. Therefore, I believe that development can support people who lack money, give access to facilities, and reduce social division.