Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

Taxing its citizen, is the single most primary income stream for most countries worldwide. Certain sections of individuals think that they should keep all their hard earned money to themselves and not pay the government, any means of tariff. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of paying taxes to the state and how people can benefit from it. Firstly, there are huge de-merits of non-taxing. For instance, it's a widely known fact that in case of non-taxing, there would be a tremendous disparity among its residents. Without the state intervention, the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. Further, all state facilities are provided from the money collected from its people, in the form of tax. In addition, the government without any fund for its position or power, could be soon overthrown by big business magnate groups and can ruin the political stability of the country as well. Furthermore, there are immense benefits that can be provided to its citizens, by taxing them a little. For example, countries everywhere build their infrastructure facilities, provide free education to its citizens, pension for the non-working, from the money pooled in as tax from the commoners. As the government gets more money, it enables them to take better decisions and to remain stable in power. Even though people lose money, they are ready to pay taxes because of all the benefits that they could derive from the nation. To sum up, in my view, I believe that every nation should levy taxes on its citizens. Taxes, even though are collected by the government, are returned back to its citizens in various forms. Also, it helps maintain the political stability as well as contributing to the development of the nation.