Some parents believe that their children should do extra-curricular activities after school. Others say in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people support the opinion that children should do extracurricular activities during their free time. Others, however, say that in this way children are under stress. In my opinion, I consider that extracurricular activities in their free time help students develop the most important skills for their future life. On the one hand, many people believe that children who have extracurricular activities develop their characters, and I agree. Unlike extracurricular activities, academic subjects don't teach students social skills and teamwork. For example, joining a football team can give them an opportunity to learn a new skill while they are having fun, which will make them use their free time in a useful way instead of wasting their time on games such as computer games. Also, extracurricular activities will help them to develop something they like and enjoy learning, giving students benefits from activities that are not academic. On the other hand, it is commonly believed that it is better if the students don’t have extracurricular activities because if they have programs or sports, that will lead to stress after long school hours, and adding pressure to students is not healthy for them. Another reason is that some students prefer to focus only on their academic subjects. They think about their future and focus on subjects that lead them to get good grades and enter a good university. Using their free time with friends and family or watching TV makes them relax after school. To sum up, in my opinion, having extracurricular activities is better for developing their character and social skills. It is very important and will benefit them in the future.