Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is always a conflict in a student's mind whether to take up a job directly after the schooling, in preference to going ahead for higher education. While some believe it is best to get a job immediately after school, whereas I would argue it is always better to go to a university or college. In the first place, opting for a job as soon as one finishes the secondary education is more preferable by teenagers as it has its own perks. One of the main reasons, students at present choose to get the work after higher education is being independent. Teenagers think that as soon as they start work they can earn money and get settled by themselves and do not have to be dependent on others. This thought of getting self-sufficient and independent has pushed a lot of individuals today getting placements soon after schooling. On the other hand, I believe that having a degree from a university or an institute has been always beneficial for an individual as it will yield them to get jobs in a sector where there is a requirement for a graduate certificate. For instance, to acquire a job in the field of doctor, teacher or lawyer a specific area of degree is compulsory. One cannot obtain such a profound career without having an academic background. Therefore, having a higher qualification is very essential to have a better job opportunity. To conclude, I would say that it is always more attractive for youngsters these days to grab the opportunity of getting a job and settling after the school finishes, nevertheless, I personally have a strong thought that to pursue a specialized occupation, one needs to have a proper education from a recognized institution or university.