Explain some of the ways in which human are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is some argued that people are major reason effect on the environment. This essay will issue how to damage to the environment, and the responsibility to protect the environment of both the government and individuals. On the one hand, the government plays a vital role in environmental protection. Our environment is affected by climate change; it brings people a great deal of serious damage, such as floods, prolonged droughts. The government builds dams for citizens to prevention of natural disaster. In addition, factories have to comply with government hygiene regulations because these emissions have a detrimental impact on the environment. Furthermore, cutting down trees illegally is an action leads to environmental degradation. In order to reduce deforestation, the government should impose some new laws against forest clearance. On the other hand, individuals make a significant contribution to protecting the environment. Exhaust gases from private transports are causing severe damage to environmental pollution; therefore, citizens are urged to use means of transport, such as bike cycle, electrical car. For instance, Taiwan is using type of public cycling because it is environmentally friendly. Moreover, everyone is becoming aware of protecting the environment because poor environmental quality will influence human health. To illustrate, Vietnam is one of the nations that has millions of tons of plastic waste, such as bottles, bags; thus, people should shift toward using environmentally friendly products. In conclusion, the problem of protecting the environment has been tacked in many places thanks to the government and ordinary people. The efforts and cooperation of individuals and the government help the environment to be cleaner.