In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach to teaching?

In past generations lectures were the classic way of teaching. In modern days, using technology for teaching is becoming more and more common. Making use of technology can be beneficial due to the increase of entertainment and attention in students. However, not having enough funds and spending countless amounts of time using gadgets might be a negative side of it. There can be no doubt that digital learning can help teachers with more engaging and memorable teaching. Teachers now have access to an array of tools and resources that facilitate effective instruction. With gadgets and digital content, it is easier for teachers to educate and better for students to build essential 21st-century skills. As an example, there are plenty of games for education nowadays such as Kahoot, where students can compete with each other, thereby, trying to understand the subject deeper. On the other hand, it is widely believed that the limited amount of money and riserises of students ' screen time might be the biggest drawbacks. Not every school can afford to have the latest technologies. This means that some students may miss out on the benefits of technology -driven education. Along with that, another problem is excessive screen time. Screen time has already been drastically increasing these years, therefore, new methods of teaching will bring students to extra use of technologies as well as less interaction with others. To sum up, technology is helpful for teaching students and making lessons more entertaining. Nevertheless, the lack of funds and the rise of screen time are significant problems. The new method of teaching undeniably has both pros and cons. This is why striking a balance between technology and traditional teaching methods is crucial.