Young people learn more about good behaviour from books or films/ movies than they learn from real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The young generation these days is more inspired by the print and mass media than by what is actually happening around them. I agree to this as I believe it might be because media programmes are backed by research done on young minds and are formulated accordingly. Another reason could be that the actual happenings might not be appropriately interpreted to youngsters to learn good behaviour. In this essay, I will explain why I support the fact that TV programmes have more influence on budding minds. To begin with, most of the recent movies and TV programmes are based on the research done on children's psychology. Just a decade ago, mental health was an ignored domain and psychological issues were considered taboo in society. The parents were also not much aware of this aspect and thus, were easily missing out on an important aspect of the upbringing of their offspring. However, the modern world is largely focused towards the spiritual well-being of growing children. For example, most schools these days have a child psychologist or a counsellor for the students. This positive trend of mind development has inspired creators to make media content based on child psychology. Therefore, while watching these channels, youngsters can relate to these programmes in one way or the other, get moved by the lesson portrayed, and try to adopt these teachings in their lives. A further reason for young minds to be affected by media, more than the reality-based experiences, is the lack of time with their parents and teachers to explain these situations to them. As an example, in this fast-paced life, in schools, the teachers are burdened with a high work-load and at home mostly both parents are engaged in their professional commitments. In such situations, the children and adolescents might get various exposures to such incidents that might help them bring about a positive change in their conduct. In the absence of a mentor or guide, these chances might get easily overlooked. To conclude, fresh minds are like empty slates that get scribbled with everything they come across. I strongly believe that most, if not all, content-makers these days are more considerate of this fact and put their maximum efforts into fostering healthy behavioural traits in budding minds through their programmes. Finally, it stays the responsibility of every adult in society to nurture the young generation and help them extract and adopt the best outcome in every situation.