Many people believe that social networking websites such as facebook and instagram, have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world, social networking websites such as Facebook, Instagram, twitter has become an important aspect of our life. The main aim of these websites is to connect the people around the world with each other. Along with that, many people believe these websites are the great source marketing and they promote their product on Facebook. Despite the benefits, some people believe that Facebook, Instagram has a huge negative impact on the society. According to me, there are many negative impacts and this essay will discuss the same. Many people use social networking website to spread fake news and cause havoc on the environment. They cheat innocent people and steal their money. Our privacy is compromised when we create an account on Facebook. For instance, in 2018, there was a data breach in Facebook's server and lots of information about millions of people was publicly available. It was a serious issue as it could be used by terrorists. Even though they are the great source of entertainment, marketing, these websites are the main reason of most of the problems in India. Almost every Indian is active on Facebook and one single speech by a politician results in huge fights. They provoke people by using harsh words for other religions. Education is also affected by Facebook and Instagram. The students are focused on getting more and more likes on their posts on Facebook instead of their books. In conclusion, there are many advantages of social networking websites. They not only connect us with each other, but also provide many different ways to promote our products. As, every good thing has some bad factors too, we should not overreact after reading various posts on Facebook. We should always keep on thing in mind that everything that is written on Facebook or Instagram is not always the truth.