Some people say that excessive noise should be a criminal offence, while others say they should be free to make noise without limitation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are split opinions about making extremely louder sounds should be considered as an illegal activity. Some believe that this activity should be punishable by the law, whereas another group of thinkers are not supporting this. In my opinion, it should be counted as a criminal offence. However, both the aspects will be discussed further. There are several reasons for taking this act as a unlawful. The foremost one is that it creates the noise pollution as it disturbs the whole environment, including the neighbourhood, general public as well as animals. Certain people did not bother about other people and their surroundings. In such cases this act should be punishable. For instance, in many countries, making noise near hospitals or schools cause a heavy penalty Additionally, people could suffer with the hearing issues through high level of volume. Even if they are in their homes they might get affected by it. Moreover, extremely noise can also lead to insomnia and other sleeping problems. The Elderly and children are the most who gets affected by this serious act. For example, if any, family living in an area which is surrounded by machines and factories than they might have face the health problems. On the other hand, some say that people should have the freedom to make as much noise as they want. The foremost argument is that creating a noise is considered as a type of recreational activity. For example, music concerts or cheering for a cricket match can give people full energy and people have rights to do that. To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that producing a high level of noise at the residence or any restricted area such as nearby hospitals and schools should be taken as an unlawful activity. However, people should have freedom to make noise while enjoying any recreational facilities.