Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society

As the society advances, the changes brought on with it, are inevitable. These days, getting married at a later stage, say in the thirties, is much more popular than it ever used to be. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages of the trend and how it can benefit people. In fact, there are a few de-merits of getting married, in the thirties. Firstly, for instance, it is a widely known fact that the fertility reduces with aging, especially in the advanced countries. Secondly, Not only the chance of receiving support from the grandparents for raising kids will be lower, as they are old enough, but also people would have to retire even before their kids have really grown up. Finally, there would be constant differences in opinion because of the large age gap between the parents and their kids. Admittedly, there is clearly much more benefit for marrying and having kids at an older age. For example, people do get matured with aging, which in turn would enable them to make better decisions in their life. Also, they would be financially sound and settled in their career, which helps them to focus on the kids well. Recent research has shown that individuals who prefer to marry at a later stage are more successful as well as better equipped to raise the children well, compared to their counterparts. To sum up, in my opinion, I believe that the people have more benefits by marrying in their thirties, rather than in their younger days. With all the advancements and developments that the society constantly brings on, things are bound to change.