Many museums charge people for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some museums charge visitors for admission while others are free. In my opinion, a small fee is the right option. To begin with, if a museum is free, of course, there will be more visitors because they will be encouraged to go. In fact, an advantage of that would be bringing more people to visit but sometimes this brings to overcrowding and poor services. On the other hand, other galleries that require a ticket, usually are the most unique ones. By charging for admission, funds are generated and can be used for maintenance of the structure, such as lights and cleaning. Furthermore, with more funds, there is a chance to host new exhibitions and even temporary exhibits. For example, some museums invest their money in interactive paths, which are a great way to engage people and so, bring larger groups of people. Moreover, that is a terrific way to make crowds passionate about culture and art in general. In order to make museums accessible to everyone, it would be right to charge a small amount of money. Thus, everyone could have the possibility to access the structure with a contribution. For example, some of the most famous and biggest museums in the world, such as the Louvre, charge visitors for admission, in order to maintain a high standard and improve. In fact, a big and famous museum brings visitors to the country from all over the world and helps the local economy. In conclusion, I firmly believe that every gallery should charge for a small fee in order to bring improvements to the structure.