More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of technology, people allow their children to play on their computers with a believe that it will improve their imagination. There is no denying the fact that children should learn about technology and its benefits, but it could be very harmful for their health. I don't think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss about the disadvantages and how they prevail over the advantages. Every child loves video games, they found them so attractive because of the beautiful graphics and good music. They are always busy in playing video games and as a result of which they don't like to play outside anymore. Children avoid playing in the park, and due to less physical activity they become clumsy and obese. Their body becomes vulnerable to so many diseases because they are always sitting. The habit of video games in such early age is dangerous. It not only affects their eyes and other organs, but also develops a sense of introversion. For instance, my nephew is always busy playing on his computer. He does not care about his siblings and other family members. He is always sitting in his room and playing on his computer for hours. In conclusion, according to me, I don't see any advantage of allowing children to play on computers. They will not learn about new technology by playing video games. In fact, they will hurt their eyes and their body. Parents should tell their children about the harmful effects of video games on their body. A child should be encouraged to play outside and take part in the outdoor activities, so that he can live a healthy life.