In the past, when students did a university degree, they trended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.R

In recent days, many students prefer studying abroad because there is more opportunity that is provided to college students. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of studying inside and outside of the country and also give my opinion on that as well as, examples, experience, and evidence. When people have more choice of selecting institutions for their future study, most of them would go outside of the country because they believe that it will broaden their horizons. Studying abroad students have a wonderful chance to learn new things and think outside of the box for example, people adjust themselves rapidly when they live in an unfamiliar location. Moreover, they can explore some city’s attractions, culture, tradition, and more importantly the language. In 2018, I was a university representative to participate in a leadership program held in Singapore and it allowed me to use English in my diary life, therefore, my English skills have improved and that helped me to get a high score in TOEIC test. However, there are some negative effects caused by studying outside of the country that people should realize and understand before they make any decisions. Staying far away from home means that it can be difficult when some unexpected situations happened to their friends and families. For instance, while I lived in the United State of America, my grandfather had serious lung cancer and I need to go back immediately and that cost me a lot to get an airplane ticket back home when compared to those who study in the country. In addition, I found that it is hard to come back and join some of the country ’s festivals or special events because study schedule and time off will not be related to the country schedule that I came from. In conclusion, studying abroad or in the country have their own unique advantages and disadvantages. Studying abroad, people have the opportunity to find something new and broaden their views while studying in the country, students can go back home, take care and help their loved ones in some unexpected situations easier than someone who lives in other countries.