In some cities public parks and open space are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, some parks and open spaces are going to be turned into public gardens where people in the same area can plant their desired kinds of greens and fruits. From my point of view, I am convinced that this is a positive trend and its advantages surpass its downsides. This essay will illustrate the reasons why I support for this statement. There are several reasons why I think that This development has more advantages than disadvantages. The main advantage is that this provides people with a clean and sustainable source of vegetables, contributing greatly to their healthy lifestyle as well as bringing them economic benefits. Not only can city dwellers enjoy healthy organic food, but they can also save a large amount of money because buying green vegetables at the market is no longer necessary. In addition, the establishment of these public gardens will help people's relationships become closer, creating many beautiful memories together. In short, the benefits of the above idea are an idea that has many positive points and improves many aspects of today's busy life. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that having agricultural sites in big cities brings about some inconvenience. The most significant drawback is that the overall appearance of the city, which is considered a modern and spotless place, will be spoiled as gardening activities are quite dirty. For example, there will be dirt and mud on the street as people enter and leave the gardens or harvest their vegetables. Additionally, vegetables do not provide the tranquillity and calm atmosphere that parks with a variety of trees have. In conclusion, it is true that replacing public parks with gardens has some disadvantages. However, I think the benefits of this trend will be more in terms of improving health and saving money. In particular, it also makes the relationship of each person in the same area better and creates a friendly city.