In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, manufacturers tend to advertise that their own products are made for the first time in some areas. If advertisers disseminate their products are new, it is more likely to appeal more buyers to purchase. As nowadays, people can get information on the internet whenever and wherever they want, they often pay attention to new things which may provide opportunities for the mass to access to fashion to showcase status and identities. By emphasising the factors of being new, the manufacturers are able to earn profits and access to big reputations to defeat other factories in the same area. While this phenomenon has its cons and pros. As for its advantages, advertisements which focus on new factors of some products may result in positive competiton between manufacturers. Thus, this can help improve the service provided by producers and even help incentive more new ideas of designing products. When more and more consumers begin choosing and buying ideal items with new features, the economy is likely to grow due to the constant upgrade of products. By contrast, fake dissemination of new features or functions of some specific items may lead to negative impacts on society. Because some things bought by people are sometimes important to physical or mental health rather than simply show off wealth. For example, if advertisers emphasise food or drinks with new flavours or ingredients but choose to tell lies to conceal the low nutrition feature of these products, this may tend to be detrimental to people's body conditions. To sum up, it is reasonable and necessary for businesses to think highly of the factor of being new in their products to attract consumers to buy and this is likely to be a double-edged sword.