Advantages and disadvantages of watching TV for children.

Nowadays, spending a great deal of time watching TV is becoming more and more common among children. For many of them, wasting time for television has become so important that they cannot even imagine the consequences. However, this trend has both positives and negatives and I will discuss some of the reasons, why watching TV is useful and some of the challenges to be overcome. On the one hand, there are several benefits of television. Firstly, TV set does not only produce different programmes with violent or censored scenes, but also it is the main source of informative programmes and educational shows, which can play vitally important on children's nurture and education. What I mean by this is that our young generation has the chance to broaden their minds through gaining various knowledge about the political situation of a particular country or global issues, like overpopulation, corruption and homelessness Secondly, watching the box is a good way for the youth to relax. It is many children's favourite way to wind down after a hard mental exercise or homeworks. This might be associated due to the fact that TV programmes can also be entertaining and enjoyable for everyone. Turning to the other side of the argument, watching television for an extended period of time may also affect negatively on children's health and behaviour. Children have become less healthy, as they spend less time playing outside, moreover TV screens generate harmful beams to kid's eyes, therefore children are supposed to have a daily schedule in terms of the time, that is spent watching the box. Another issue is that, various TV channels have scenes with violence which are becoming incredibly harmful for children's behaviour, because they usually copy the behaviour they see on the screen. In conclusion, there are clearly both benefits and drawbacks of watching TV for children. From my perspective, if they use television with the right attitude, watching the box should include more benefits than drawbacks.