In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

Globalisation has made travelling abroad or staying in a remote location far easier than ever before. If you are on a trip somewhere or planning to stay at a place for indefinite time it is always advantageous to rent a house rather than purchasing one. To begin with, people these days like change every so often, which means changing where they stay for any particular amount of time. This is easily possible because of the availability of ready to move in apartments, which can provide amenities on need basis. For example, one doesn't have to go through the hassle of moving all the furniture and utensils every time they move either. This makes them less dependent on their home appliances. This of course comes with its own disadvantages, one can never own too much stuff, which would be left behind if ever they have to move again. There is also a financial disadvantage if you choose to rent an accomodation, for example, you can pay a mortgage instead of rent and the property will be yours, but paying the same amount as rent defeats that purpose. Even if you want to settle down somewhere you can not be paying rent all your life. To conclude, if you are looking to settle down in one place, be it out of necessity or of choice, buying a house can be convenient. However, if you tend to move around different places or stay in any place for a short amount of time, then renting a house is always going to be a better option.